Skip Navigation

[Resolved] How to set default layout for whole site

The Toolset Community Forum is closed, for technical support questions, please head on to our Toolset Professional Support (for paid clients), with any pre-sale or admin question please contact us here.
This support ticket is created 9 years, 9 months ago. There's a good chance that you are reading advice that it now obsolete.
This is the community support forum for Types plugin, which is part of Toolset. Toolset is a suite of plugins for developing WordPress sites without writing PHP.

Everyone can read this forum, but only Toolset clients and people who registered for Types community support can post in it.

This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices.

Last updated by Katarzyna Janoska 9 years, 9 months ago.

Assisted by: Katarzyna Janoska.

Author
category-archive-page.png
normal-pages.png

Hi Everyone,

I am new at wp-types. I have a website I created a parent layout and couple of child layout for different pages. Everything is working fine so far but when i go to Category/Taxonomy archive page only posts listing is being displayed. Header, footer, sidebar are not being displayed.

Can anyone help me I need urgent help

Hello nadeemi,

in Layouts there is option to assign certain Layout to certain page, post or archive. Have you tried to assign proper Layout to your archive pages?

You can do that this way:

Go to edit screen of Layout you want to be used on archive pages

Find "Change how this Layout is used" button at the bottom of the page.

Choose "Archives" from the list and check checkboxes next to archives and taxonomies names that should use this Layout.

Is this what you wanted to do?

Regards,
Kasia

capture.png

Thanks for your help.

Does Version 0.9.1.1 have this option because I can't see this option in layout edit screen. Please take a look at screen shot.

Thanks & Regards,
Nadeem Iqbal

general-post-layout.png

Hi Katarzyna,